Cricketers cap off a magnificent year in the senior and junior leagues

B GRADE PREMIERS: B-Grade champions (back left) Travis Stefanos, Sean Templeton, Glen Coridas, Adam Wright, Will Murray, Ben Milliken; (front left) Dion Grant, Ashley Ellis, Rodney Jones and Tom Burke. PHOTO: Clair Dobie

A SMORGASBORD of accolades were presented to the best of the best of the Euroa Cricket Club at their annual awards night at the Flour Mill recently.

In what was an eventful season for the club, with only two grades playing for the first time as there weren’t enough players to field an A grade team.

Nevertheless, the B grade team dominated the Clyde Young Shield winning the grand final against Mooroopna recently.

C grade, meanwhile, finished sixth on the Jim McGregor Shield ladder at season’s end.

The club champion for the 2014-15 season was B grade player Tom Burke, raking in 333 points.

Burke also received the George Coridas Memorial Trophy (Best Player) with 14 votes as well as the Harry Alexander Award for bowling.

To continue reading this story, click here to access our digital edition


In Person

45-47 Railway St
Euroa, 3666


Office Hours

8:30am to 5pm Monday to Wednesday & Friday (Closed Thursday’s)

By Phone

5795 3041

Fax: 5795 3063

When to book

Gazette Classifieds

Noon Monday

North East Jobs

3pm Friday

Selling a car

Two weeks advertising with picture from only $29